Posted by: Billy Marsh | May 23, 2008

Joy in the Journey’s Greatest “Hits”: Bible Studies

Bible StudyIn the beginning, the posts I devoted to Bible studies were meant to introduce my blog’s theme and my angle on the Christian life, namely, the “Sojourner” motif. This entire study was birthed out of a sermon that I’d preached on several occasions which I developed back in college called, “How to be an Alien” based off of Hebrews 11:13-16. As I’ve mentioned numerous times, my primary purpose for starting “Joy in the Journey” was to build a ministry around this particular worldview. So, I’m glad to see that 3 articles out of that series made it into the top five (Click here for a quick reference to see them all). “Word of Christ” came from my pursuit for understanding if Paul used that phrase differently than “Word of God.” In the piece, “Is Bad Theology Sin?”, I took the opportunity to flesh out some of the ideas I had from the prologue and epilogue of Job regarding God’s assessment of Job’s three friends’ who were inadequately attempting to speak on His behalf. I’d just like to say that these are blog posts and not dissertations. Please don’t bring expectations to them that the author nor the forum never intended to meet. Still, I hope that they are beneficial to you in whatever way God chooses to use them in your lives. 

  1. Word of Christ: Gospel or Scripture?
  2. IV. Sojourners: Hebrews 11:16 (C) The God of Sojourners: “Called their God”
  3. III. Sojourners: Hebrews 11:15 (B) Don’t Look Back
  4. Is Bad Theology Sin? A Revelatory Lesson From Job
  5. IV. Sojourners: Hebrews 11:16 (B) The God of Sojourners: Not Ashamed
Leave a Reply

Categories

