Posted by: Billy Marsh | June 27, 2009

New Pics of Wyatt

Here’s some new pictures of Wyatt. He’s almost 6 months old! I can’t believe it. They’ve gone by so fast, but also very slow. It was a hard and long semester for Kim and I as we both sustained full-time work schedules along with not sacrificing our time with Wyatt. I still feel like I’m catching up on sleep, not just because of Wyatt, but also from the late nights trying to catch up on homework and teaching responsibilities. Thanks for all of your prayers. He’s a very happy baby and is becoming more expressive and fun every day. Ched Spellman over at Says Simpleton is my unofficial blog accountability partner. He slapped me around for putting almost ten pictures up on my last post dedicated to Wyatt, so I’ve toned it down for this one. But, we’ll see how he does since he and Leigh had their first child, Hope Elisabeth, yesterday.

He likes to listen to me play guitar. He watches and smiles . . . and tries to kick my Martin.

He likes to listen to me play guitar. He watches and smiles . . . and tries to kick my Martin.

Wyatt is getting to where he likes sitting in his Bumbo chair more and more. Like I told Kim, he's always been a baby in denial. He doesn't like laying down, being cradled, or other typical baby stuff. He wants to be a big boy.

Wyatt is getting to where he likes sitting in his Bumbo chair more and more. Like I told Kim, he's always been a baby in denial. He doesn't like laying down, being cradled, or other typical baby stuff. He wants to be a big boy.

We got him a pool last week that came with a canopy to help protect him from the hot Texas sun. He loved his first experience in the water. He wore himself out and slept like the rest of the day. Now it's time to head to the beach!

We got him a pool last week that came with a canopy to help protect him from the hot Texas sun. He loved his first experience in the water. He wore himself out and slept like the rest of the day. Now it's time to head to the beach!

First Father's Day! It was a pretty neat feeling.

First Father's Day! It was a pretty neat feeling.

The Whole Marsh Family on Father's Day. We had a great day together. Gifts (Wyatt tried to help me unrap them by eating the wrapping paper), Church, BBQ, Nap, Coffee, and Ice Cream!

The Whole Marsh Family on Father's Day. We had a great day together. Gifts (Wyatt tried to help me unrap them by eating the wrapping paper), Church, BBQ, Nap, Coffee, and Ice Cream!

Responses

  1. Good job Billy.

    I think you achieved “proud daddy” status with this post, backing away from the “mommy blogger” moniker. :)

    It won’t be long before Wyatt picks up some percussion to play with you.

    • I’m glad that I’m making progress. Who knows what would have happened if you hadn’t intervened?

  2. When I used to play for Billy he would just run around in circles!

    • All Wyatt can do right now is roll around in circles. But I can tell it runs in his blood. No matter what he is doing, if I pick up my guitar and start playing, he has to be right under me as I play. It really captures his attention, and when I start singing, he’s all smiles. It’s amazing how things come full circle isn’t it? I still have clear memories of being small at the log house in that upstairs room watching you play.


Leave a Reply

Categories

