Posted by: Billy Marsh | September 6, 2010

The Voyage of the Dawn Treader Movie Trailer

I finished reading The Voyage of the Dawn Treader just a few days ago and was sad to see it end. I was virtually mesmerized by this installment in the The Chronicles of Narnia series. It turned out to be about something I had not anticipated. Not only that, but the storytelling was incredible and the book was packed to the brim with one great adventure after another. To me it had a different feel to it than The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe and Prince Caspian. Perhaps part of this impression is due to the context of the narrative, that is, it is about a sea voyage which the others are not. This aspect alone sets this book apart from the rest. I could go on forever about this one because by the end it had accomplished and included so many different and wonderful things, I was enthralled beyond expectation. Needless to say, this has made me very excited about the upcoming movie version this Christmas. Just from viewing the movie trailer, I think everyone is going to have their love for the Narnia series on film rekindled if Prince Caspian caused it the wane. Check it out below if you have the chance.

Responses

  1. The Voyage of the Dawn Treader is my favorite Narnia book! You’re right, it’s full of so many different adventures and I loove the ending. I wasn’t super impressed with the movie trailer because it didn’t look a lot like the book, but I’m still going to look forward to seeing it. Glad you’re finding a little time to blog again. :)

  2. I think that Dawn Treader will give the moviemakers plenty of material to keep watchers entertained and the story moving. Though I recognized a lot of scenes in the trailer from the book, like you, I also saw some stuff that wasn’t there. I’d say that they are going to add some elements in order to get a cameo from the Queen and to get all four of the Pevensies some screen time. I agree, the ending to the book was incredible and very moving.

  3. Oh Snap!

    Rachel just demolished your “everyone is going to have their love for the Narnia series on film rekindled” thesis about the Dawn Treader trailer.

  4. First, I can’t believe that you said “Oh snap!”

    Second, yes she did.

    I’m sure it brings you great comfort to know that you aren’t the only person that crushed me this week.

  5. First, Believe It!

    Second, that’s okay. Dawn Treader is still going to be good. We should go see it together if possible. Probably a little more uplifting than The Road!

    “that crushed me this week”

    And, you know it’s only because I love you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

