Posted by: Billy Marsh | February 3, 2011

The Complete Works of Francis Schaeffer: Amazing Discount!

I was browsing on CBD yesterday and saw this promotion. I couldn’t believe the incredible deal they were offering. The entire 5 Volume set of Francis Schaeffer’s works is on sale for 67% off. The set sales for $150 bucks, but they have it marked down for only $49.99! If I didn’t already own most all of them individually, this would be a deal I couldn’t pass. If you love Francis Schaeffer, you may want to be aware of this opportunity while it lasts.

Responses

  1. Schaeffer’s a lightweight.

    • Ched, if stupidity would hurt the world would be full with screaming.
      As your pictogram shows: your eyes are covered as are your ears.
      It takes open eyes and ears and especially… a sound Christian mind to be able to appreciate a man like Francis Schaeffer.
      I doubt who is the lightweight… it me be you!

      • Gerard,

        I appreciate your defense of Schaeffer, but I think if you’ll look closely at the post and Ched’s comment, you’ll see that he is making a “word play” rather than passing judgment on Schaeffer’s significance. The hefty 5 Volume set has become a “lightweight” due to the drastic discount. Ched’s a personal friend, and I know he respects Schaeffer.

        Billy


Leave a Reply

Categories

